The RV Forum Blog

June 4, 2017: We’ve moved
The RV Forum migration to new hardware is complete.

June 3, 2017: Migrating to new hardware
The RV Forum is being migrated to new hardware, and the migration is scheduled to begin Sunday June 4, 2017 at 2:00am ET. Assuming there are no hiccups, our entire main site will be inaccessible for an hour or so while the migration takes place.

July 30, 2016: The Virtual Campfire
Join us around the Virtual Campfire, the first and original ‘live’ online RV chat. Our members gather for campfire chat on Wednesdays at 4:00pm Pacific Time, 5:00pm Mountain Time, 6:00pm Central Time, 7:00pm Eastern Time). Visit The RV Forum and click the Chat button in the menu.

April 3, 2016: RV Forum History
We’re occasionally asked about the history of The RV Forum, how it started, who was the founder, etc. We first opened our doors in 1993. You can read the rest of the story on this Forum History page

October 17, 2014: RV Forum Flags
We’ve introduced a new RV Forum flag featuring our current logo. Details and ordering information, along with other RV Forum logo wear, can be found on this page

August 22, 2014: RV Forum 21st Anniversary
The RV Forum was the first RV-related online community. We’re currently celebrating our 21st anniversary. See this forum message for more information.

This simple blog is intended to keep RV Forum members updated in the event of a forum outage or other significant event affecting The RV Forum. We’ll add occasional messages to let you know what’s happening on The friendliest forum on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing.

Please note that this site is not intended to replace regular forum discussion that would/should occur on the main RV Forum. If you need help with your RV or any aspect of RVing, please post a message on one of our message boards at The RV Forum and one of our experts or seasoned RVers will be glad to help. You can also search our extensive knowledgebase in the RV Forum Library

RV Forum logo wear
We’ve been working with several suppliers to provide clothing and other merchandise. Check out this page to see some good-looking logo wear. Check back to that page periodically, as we will be adding more options.

One thought on “The RV Forum Blog

  1. The picture above was one I snapped at one of our RV Forum Quartzsite rallies. I set the timer on my camera, and “ran” to the back row, with lots of participants cheering and laughing. I eventually made it to the middle of the back row, to the right of the flag, wearing a baseball cap.

    Rally participants were lined up and arranged by Bob Buchanan in his usual meticulous manner. My snapshot was not intended to be a “professional photograph”, just a recording of our forum members present at the rally.

Leave a Reply